Storm Water Committee

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

This Storm Water Advisory Committee (SWAC) advises and assists the Town in implementing a program for reducing pollutants discharged into creeks, ditches, streams and rivers. In addition to assisting with public education and outreach, the Committee also assists in the development of ordinances and regulations for Council consideration. The Committee is composed of seven (7) members nominated by the Mayor and confirmed by Town Council. Term of service is two (2) years.

The SWAC meets quarterly (Jan, Apr, July, Oct) on the third Monday of those months at 6:00pm in the Council Room at City Hall (315 South Lowry Street).

Fill out an online application

Term Expires
 Katherine Cruz
 Ray Lee
 Pam Thompson  2018
 Rhett Kimble
 Frank Musgrave
 Daniel Newbern
 Dean Taylor

Staff Contact
Greg Upham, Storm Water Manager
315 South Lowry Street
Smyrna, TN 37167
(615) 459-9742 ext. 5701